Our Leadership

At Intellectual Ventures, our goal is to approach our work—whether in the lab or in the office—with ingenuity and enthusiasm, and to challenge and inspire one another daily. That creative energy starts at the top, and our leadership team exemplifies our fierce, unwavering commitment to curiosity and discovery. From physicists and economists, to prolific inventors and technology visionaries, our leaders embrace new and unique perspectives, and we encourage you to learn more about the people guiding our funds and teams.

Founder and CEO

Nathan Myhrvold

Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Dr. Nathan Myhrvold founded Intellectual Ventures (IV) in 2000 and has led the company since then as its chief executive officer. Under Nathan’s leadership, IV has grown from a handful of entrepreneurs into the world’s preeminent invention and investment business. He is among IV’s most prolific inventors, with more than 800 U.S. patents awarded and several hundred patents pending.

Read More

Executive Leadership Team

Keith Figueroa

Senior Director, Systems and Technology Group

Read More

Larry Froeber

Chief Financial Officer

Read More

Mathen Ganesan

Executive Vice President, Invention Investment Fund

Read More

Meaghan Garick

Vice President, Corporate Communications

Read More

Nicole Grogan

Chief People Officer

Read More

Jerome Hewlett

Vice President – Business Development, Invention Science Fund

Read More

Brian Holloway

Vice President, Deep Science Fund

Read More

Alex Knight

Vice President – Venture Development, Invention Science Fund

Read More

Janet Smith

General Counsel

Read More

Founders & Advisors

We use cookies on this website to enhance your browser experience and to analyze your traffic. To learn more about cookies and how we use them view our cookie policy. By continuing to use our website you consent to the use of cookies.